COVID-19 UPDATE - Please see Announcements Page.

REVIEWS

13 June 2019
Absolutely brilliant. Have tried loads of other nose collars and harness arrangements to make walking my dalmatian on the lead at horse events where he can get distracted and at times nearly me pull me over! None have worked well at all. This transformed our joint ability to enjoy outings in exciting places with no stress or pulling whatsoever. Can't recommend highly enough. Now have one in the house and in the horsebox so I've always got one handy when I need it. A very very big thank you to the lady who made this product as it is so comfortable for my dog to wear, safe because it doesn't come off and incredibly effective as he just doesn't pull in it which means he is a pleasure to walk on the lead. ❤️
9 June 2019
The seller responded really quickly when I had some questions about the product, reassuring me that if the size i ordered didn't fit she was happy to replace or ,in fact, custom make a replacement .
I ordered hoping it would make walking our very strong 7 month old labrador slightly less stressful when he has to be on a lead. Don't get me wrong, he is great in puppy class and when there are not too many distractions but put a couple of dogs in view (especially if they're off lead) or a few pigeons in front of him and he becomes selectively deaf , immune to the highest value treats and pulls and squirms like there's no tomorrow.
I researched some of the head collars available as I wanted something strong but comfortable, the brand I had used previously with my great dane used to irritate her when it rode up towards her eyes. The reviews for the Big Dog Styles head collar all seemed to be great so hoping to regain some control I placed my order.
The difference has been nothing short of miraculous! I introduced the head collar with a couple of treats, no major opposition but the obligatory puppy eyes and 'what did I do to deserve this" face almost had me. We had a little walk around the house a couple of times and a few dramatic drops to the floor to roll around and try to get it off but we persevered and had a walk around the block in it and the difference was astounding. We are now on day 4 and most of the time our boy forgets he has it on, he will come to you to have it put on which is a whole lot different to trying to put his harness on, fitting the head collar is really easy and he walks along side quite comfortably, we still have the odd roll around on the grass to see if it might come off but the collar feels very secure without being tight anywhere, he is able to carry his ball without any discomfort too.
I would definitely recommend the Big Dog Styles head collar and have already done so to a couple of friends.
5 June 2019
This collar is superb, I have tried so many types of collars that say they will stop my dog pulling and none have worked until now. I have a very strong Malamute and this item has stopped him pulling so making walking a lot easier. It's amazing Fantastic
1 June 2019
After having large breed dogs for several years and now owning 2 Japanese Akita’s the head collars arrived today and what a difference the walk was totally fully controlled to the point my 7 and 9 year old were able to walk the dogs and control them from pulling
22 May 2019
I have just received this item for my boy. I haven’t had a chance to try it out yet but it has already made a great impression on me. It is very sturdy and beautifully padded. I have tried several well known makes of head collar on my dobies. One of the original makes rubbed the hair across his nose and another with a loop under the chin was dangerous because he got his bottom jaw stuck in it. This looks big on him but it fits perfectly. It allows him to open his mouth properly and carry a ball. Absolutely delighted.
14 May 2019
Although not the cheapest, this head collar gave me much better control over my reactive 46kg GSD than when using a gentle leader, plenty of room to pant in hot weather, padded nose strap, strong and good quality, been using for a couple weeks, would definitely recommend!
12 May 2019
After trying other makes nothing comes close to this product. Where others have failed, snapped or frayed, this product leaves them standing. Would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a halter for larger breed dogs.
12 May 2019
Our German Shepherd is so much more comfortable in this than the halti he had. The soft fabric lining means it doesn't irritate him. Great, sturdy product. Very impressed it is a hand made product. Would highly recommend if you have a big dog who likes to take you for walks rather then the other way around. :)
13 April 2019
Brilliant head harness I have a young 102 kg
St. Bernard and he’s head strong and he has stopped pulling on walks straight away
28 March 2019
Using to train 16 month Male Border Collie. First use indoors,initially clawing to remove,after a couple of minutes sat down relaxed with a treat. Next day in the garden again a bit of clawing then walking calmly, stop starts with treats. Again garden walks with treats. He had a short excited walk next door but I was easily in control. My take it slow apply treats and praise and you will very quickly enjoy walking your dog. Depending on the dog several 10 mins per day and in a week you have a controlled walk. I will be 70 this year and could not control my dogs until I started to use this product. It is worth every penny strongly made in UK ! Highly recommend the product. What price do you put on the pleasure of walking your dog, and this really will work if patience and kindness is applied.
I have had 2 Border Collies before and now these 2 of the same age will be my last .
Best wishes to all
13 February 2019
I don’t usually write reviews but this collar is brilliant & very well made. I ordered the small size for my golden retriever but wasn’t really sure I’d ordered the right size. So I sent a pic to the seller & she was extremely helpful & made a custom size one for me in between small & the next size up & it fits brilliantly. Thankyou so much.
14 November 2018
Used for the first time today with my unruly 1 year old Weimaraner.
After submitting to having it on, he then walked beautifully without pulling my arm out of its socket . It also seems to calm him down with walking past other dogs .
Love this product. Fits really well everywhere and he definitely cannot get it off.
Hopefully for lots of enjoyable doggie walks now.
11 November 2018
We have a lab crossed with a horse, I have never had control of her (she came to us at 8 months having had no socialisation or training, not even the sit command was familiar to her) and she is 50kg+. It isn’t her weight that has been an issue for me but her power.

I grew up on a farm where we showed cattle and I grew up on a horse, I’m no lightweight but honestly I’d lost my confidence walking my dog on the lead. I’ve tried Haltis, choke type collars, harnesses back clipped, harnesses front clipped, even harnesses dual clipped but literally nothing has worked.......until now! If I was describe the collar I would say it works like a bridle, bringing the head under control but without the pressure on the neck like a Halti does which can injure a dog and they can’t back up and slip out of it either. Control! I have control, she doesn’t fight it, she just steps into line with me.

Thank you Ali for sorting my order out and getting the size right, I’ll return the smaller one on Monday! Frankly the most wonderful collar EVER!